Bail Bonds for First & Second Degree Burglary Charges

Robert Sepulveda Bail Bonds of Fresno, California is available 24 hours a day, 7 days a week for you or a loved that has found themselves arrested and in jail. We have valuable resources, experience, and skills to help get you out as quickly and discreetly as possible. We will offer recommendations and answer your questions to help you through this stressful time in your life. Robert Sepulveda Bail Bonds offers bail to those who face burglary charges. There are different degrees of burglary charges that vary by State. In California, burglary is divided into “first-degree burglary” which is burglary of a residence and “second-degree burglary” which is burglary of any other type of structure including businesses and stores. With our help we can get your loved one or yourself out on bail to enable you to prepare your defense and get your personal affairs in order.

Burglary Arrest & Booking Procedure

After the official arrest, you are taken to the nearest jail and it can take anywhere from two to six hours for the arrest and booking process. The process includes getting photographed, fingerprinted and formally entered into the jails computer system with your personal information and list of charges. Usually, bail bonds can be posted and processed at any of the California County jails 24 hours a day. In some cases, defendants may have to remain in jail until their case is settled in court. With an Robert Sepulveda Bail Bonds consultation, our licensed agents will answer your questions, explain the arrest, booking and charges filed on you or your loved one.

Additional Charges that Could Be Included with Burglary

Burglary is when someone has not been permitted to enter, or has broken into, or forcefully entered a home or commercial building etc. Those caught merely trespassing or simply walking through the door may be arrested on a burglary charge. As mentioned previously, there are degrees of burglary charges which range from first degree to second degree in the State of California. A person can be sentenced a one year minimum and up to several years maximum in a state prison if found guilty. For those that have a previous record, the defendant will usually have a harsher sentence.

Is Burglary a Misdemeanor or Felony?

Residential burglary charges can be considered a felony can be charged and commercial burglary charges can be considered a misdemeanor charge, but if the commercial building is armed with security such as a bank for example, it will be considered a felony.

What Happens if You Bail Someone Out of Jail & They Run? Defendant & Indemnitor Responsibilities

The defendant has an obligation and responsibility to appear at all court appearances. The bail company will call both the bail bond signer (indemnitor) and the defendant in the event that the defendant misses their court appearance. If there was a legitimate misunderstanding, Robert Sepulveda Bail Bonds will make arrangements with the court for a new date. A warrant for the arrest of the defendant will be issued if they fail to appear or cannot be reached. Both the indemnitor and the defendant need to make the effort to ensure the defendant attends all court dates without fail.

How Much Does it Cost to Bail Someone Out of Jail in Selma & Fresno County, Atwater & Merced County, Visalia & Tulare County, Hanford & Kings County, Madera County and the Central Valley of California?

The bail bond fee is typically 10% of the full bail amount. If the amount of the bail is $20,000, for example, it would cost $2,000 or 10% to have you or your loved one released from jail. Robert Sepulveda Bail Bonds takes VISA, Master Card, American Express or Discover as well as cash. Call Ajua Bail Bond today to get a bail for burglary or other charges for your loved one or yourself.

Call Now Button