Bail for Common Misdemeanor Charges in Atwater, CA; Drug Possession, Shoplifting & More

A misdemeanor is considered to be a more minor crime. In California, despite such, there are still firm consequences. You will be held in police custody until your bail hearing following an arrest for a misdemeanor. Generally, you are given the opportunity to post bail, whether you do it yourself with the professionals of Robert Sepulveda Bail Bonds. Otherwise, you will have to remain in jail until your trial. A conviction of misdemeanor charges can result in up to a year of jail time and a fine of over $1,000 among other penalties. There are many minor crimes that are classified as misdemeanors, but there are some more common than others and today, we at Robert Sepulveda Bail Bonds would like to take the opportunity to share the more common misdemeanor arrests in California.

List of Misdemeanor Examples

Standard Misdemeanors: The mildest category of misdemeanors in California law are Standard Misdemeanors. Potentially punishable with up to six months in jail or a fine of up to $1,000, the most common of standard misdemeanors are listed below.
Drug Possession: Having a controlled substance without a prescription.
Drunk in Public: In the event you cannot care for yourself, hinder other people’s safety, or interfere with others’ ability to use public spaces because you are so intoxicated, you are charged with drunk in public.
Shoplifting: Attempting to take without paying from a commercial establishment while the establishment is open for property under the value of $950 is shoplifting.
Prostitution: Anyone over the age of 18 paying, accepting money, or offering to accept money for sexual acts is considered prostitution under California Law.
Indecent Exposure: Willfully exposing genitals to others for the purpose of sexual gratification or offense is known as indecent exposure.
Petty Theft: Stealing an object under $400 in value is petty theft.
Aggravated / Gross Misdemeanors: Considered a little more severe than standard misdemeanors, aggravated or gross misdemeanors are punishable by up to 364 days in jail or a fine of over $1,000. The most common aggravated misdemeanors include the following:
DUI without Injury: Caught driving under the influence of drugs or alcohol where no one was injured and only a misdemeanor if you have no other DUI convictions.
Domestic Battery: The willful and harmful or offensive touching against a cohabitant, significant other, or parent of your child is known as domestic battery.
Driving with a Suspended License: If you continue to drive with a suspended license, you get a conviction.
Restraining order Violation: If you have a restraining order against you and you violate the terms of the order results in charges violating a restraining order.

Bail Bond Services & More in Selma & Fresno County, Atwater & Merced, Visalia & Tulare, Hanford & Kings, Madera County and the Central Valley of California

Having convictions of misdemeanor chargers can be detrimental on your record. When you have been arrested with a misdemeanor, not only do you want to get out of jail to get back to your life and responsibilities, but you need to begin building a defense. Getting out of jail is done quicker with Robert Sepulveda Bail Bonds. Our team of experts has the resources, skills, and experience to get you out of jail as quickly and efficiently as possible. Call us as soon as possible to get you out of jail.

Call Now Button